National Information Centre for European Research

The Joint Research Centre (JRC) is the European Commission's science and knowledge service which employs scientists to carry out research in order to provide independent scientific advice and support to EU policy. 

Composed of strategy and coordination, knowledge production, knowledge management and support directorates, the JRC is spread across six sites in five EU countries: in Belgium (Brussels and Geel), Germany (Karlsruhe), Italy (Ispra), the Netherlands (Petten), and Spain (Seville).

Researchers can take advantage of access to many of the JRC's facilities and laboratories through collaboration agreements and JRC is also involved in training young researchers. It can also participate as a partner in calls for project proposals in the Horizon Europe programme. 


You might be interested in

Our Services

Project A to Z

Legal and Financial Aspects

Evaluation of Framework Programmes

Small and medium enterprises